Home Again, Praying for Wisdom and Fortitude

The Next Right Step

Family retreat in Danville Group photo of some of the families at the Family Retreat in Danville, Illinois

By Charlie Johnston

In these first few days after my return home, I have just been decompressing. When I am on the road,

cabin cake with joan My  friend, Joan, who made the ‘cabin cake’ for me in Florida.

things get pretty frantic…and I try to keep up with demands from all over. I will be back into a nice, productive rhythm next week (I hope) – and have a few weeks at home before heading out west. Maybe I’ll even get a week at the cabin to really pound away at some of the stuff I have gotten behind on.

*******

I meant to mention early last month that theologian Kevin Symonds and I have chatted privately. It was a candid discussion that covered a lot of ground. I think we have begun an occasional and respectful dialogue that…

View original post 2,643 more words

Leave a Reply

