Calling for Coordinators

To call what is bad good is a lie…

The Next Right Step

My coordinator out of Denver, Mary, informs me we have a bunch of people willing to volunteer out of Portland, Oregon and out of San Francisco, but we need coordinators for each of those cities. I will be going out to the west coast the middle of next month, so please contact Mary at lovedbyhim1026@gmail.com so I don’t have to cancel those portions of the trip if you can act as a coordinator.

*******

I thought you should see perhaps the finest homily I have read to this point on recent events in America and the world. It is by Fr. Peter Mitchell, pastor of St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception in Greenville, Wisconsin. He gave it on the 13th Sunday of Ordinary Time, just two weeks ago. Here it is:

“To sin by silence when they should protest makes cowards out of men.” – Abraham Lincoln

My dear parishioners…

View original post 1,959 more words

Leave a Reply

