The Encounter With Islam

The Next Right Step

(Over the last week I have noticed a certain edginess creeping into the comment section. These are trying times. When people are on edge or in sustained suspense, that happens. But it is important to me that this site’s comment section be something of a foreshadowing of how people will treat each other after the Rescue. So I am going to start a moratorium today on comments that include direct criticisms of or insults to other commenters. 

I am concerned that in the near future, the progressive left is going to have more than a few new opportunities to blame Christians, peaceful gun owners and others of their usual suspects for Jihadist attacks. As we are on the precipice, I want to take extra care that this is a place where we build each other up rather than tear each other down. 

Today, I repeat a column I wrote last…

View original post 1,981 more words

Leave a Reply

