High heels at mass

God is in your typewriter

Mule, Pins, Horseshoe, Donkey, Effort, WeightThe shoes were not quiet. I scurried into the 8 am mass wondering what I was doing there. Earlier in the morning, God told me I wouldn’t be praying that early morning rosary; that it would be prayed at a later time. But it’s day 53, I thought. When would I have the time? I am only one day away Lord from completing the 54 day rosary novena you impressed so deeply on my heart.

My hair was not done, no makeup. I pulled into a parking lot across the way from work. I started to pray my rosary since I was early. I opened the video of the sorrowful mysteries. I began to pray, although my spirit was uncomfortable. I got through some of the first decade when the video stopped. There was a message, “All of your shared high-speed data has been used.” My usage stars…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

