Through a Glass Darkly Redux

The Next Right Step

(Our resident archivist, Beckita, suggested that because of the influx of new readers, I ought to repeat this piece that originally ran last January. I agree…and will try to make it a habit to repeat foundational pieces on days when I do not have new material or a guest column. I have a couple of pieces by Dan Lynch I will get up shortly, too.

I had a good chat in Laguna Hills in Orange County on Wednesday evening. Tomorrow, I will be at the Pauline Bookstore in Culver City, part of the greater Los Angeles area, for a chat. I was there last year and took delight in meeting the dear nuns who run it. I look forward to seeing some old friends and meeting some new ones. Last year, the actor Peter MacNicol, secured the venue for us. I hadn’t mentioned him publicly, for fear it would…

View original post 3,094 more words

Leave a Reply

