Catholics Find Their Voice

The Next Right Step

rockwell-freedom-of-speech Norman Rockwell’s Freedom of Speech Painting

By Charlie Johnston

I have been to Washington, D.C. more than a few times – always in the company of politicians. This time, I was in the company of people of faith. It was wonderful. I had a great and lively crowd. Entering the belly of the beast, I was prepared for a significantly smaller crowd than usual – and the room was only set to hold 80. To my pleasant surprise, the crowd spilled out into the hall as we tried to find some extra seats. The volunteer dinner the night before had been marvelous – and our hostess made us an early Thanksgiving dinner. I found that if the Son of Man came today, not only would He find faith on earth, He would find faith in Washington, D.C.

While in D.C., I visited the St. John Paul II National Shrine, just…

View original post 1,960 more words

Leave a Reply

