2nd July – Thirteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time (A)

Fr Morty O'Shea

Yesterday I travelled to Dublin for the pro-life Rally which drew an attendance of 70-80,000. Here are some photos of the occasion from various vantage points.

photo 1photo 2

This is today’s homily which is based on the second reading – copied at the end.

In Jan 1997 I was transferred to Brockley parish in SE London. Soon thereafter I was on for the 7.30am Mass. Like most mornings, I was not on top of my act. During Mass I looked down at the intention and saw ANNIVERSARY of (we will say) John & Mary Smith and I assumed it was a death anniversary.

holy spirit 5I got to that point in the Eucharistic prayer when we remember the dead, so I said: “Remember John & Mary, in baptism they died with Christ, may they also share in his Resurrection.” As soon as Mass ended and I entered the sacristy, I was closely followed by…

View original post 734 more words

Leave a Reply

